New Year’s Day Race results

Stephen Sayer’s Success at the NYDGP!

Well done to Stephen Sayer winning the 2018 New Year’s Day race. Fastest male was Denver Stretesky  and fastest female was Emily James! Full results are attached. It couldn’t be a GP without someone getting lost along the course, mentioning no names (Sam Charlton)!

Well done to the hardy juniors who also ran. Official times are (approx 1 mile):

1) Luke Pichler 6:40
2) Katherine Sayer 7:21
3) Oscar Pichler 7:53
4) Matthew O’Donnell 7:54

Thanks to the timekeepers, supporters, and the best mini-cheerleaders Noel and Mary!

This Saturday’s XC at Herrington is the next race as part of the Winter Grand Prix series and the next WGP back around the Cobalt is Tuesday 16 January.

The club’s normal weekly sessions have now resumed.

Happy New Year all!