Toby tales 2018

I’ve been a Wallsend Harrier for over eight years now but, due to babies, job etc, this was my first full Toby. I’ve had a taster but not endured the epic three-day journey with all its aches, laughs, drama and animal encounters. It’s been a long time coming but boy was it worth it…

Read more

2018 Christmas Party and Presentation Evening

This year’s presentation evening and Christmas Party will be on Saturday 15 December at the Lindisfarne Club in Wallsend. Put it in your diaries now!
It is for all junior and senior members to celebrate this year’s achievements.  Family members are also welcome.
It’s a really fun night and we would love to see you there.
More information will follow in the coming months.

Golden Graham crowned SGP winner 2018

Well Done to Graham Armstrong for holding on to the top spot and taking the coveted Summer Grand Prix Trophy. Needing only 33 points in Wednesday’s Quayside 5km, Graham took no chances and scored the maximum 50 points. On a fast 5k race, half of the Wallsend Harriers banked the max. Including Kevin Wilson, going sub-17 and climbing three places into second, with Andy Wigmore holding third.

Full results table here.

A fantastic 121 runners took part in this year’s series, thank you to each and everyone of you donning the Green and Gold vest.

Watch this space for WGP 18-19 fixtures.



1 2 3 4 39